Event Info:

  • Thu 25 May, 2017
  • 15:30 - 16:30
  • Your own computer
  • Supported by EuroCham

Details

Startups in Europe are key drivers of innovation, and with often limited resources they manage to establish themselves and their products in undiscovered niches. As they are often dependent on local partners when establishing themselves in South-East Asia, this also makes them especially vulnerable to third party threats regarding their intellectual property rights.

Therefore, join the South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk for a Webinar SessionĀ  on Intellectual Property: a Case Study of Success Stories, Strategies and Opportunities for European Startups in South-East Asia. The Webinar will take place on Thursday 25 May 2017, 10:00 - 11:00am (Brussels time), 15:00 - 16:00pm (Bangkok time), 16:00 - 17:00 (Singapore time) and will be presented by Mr. Franck Fougere.

Mr. Fougere will give European Startups as well as SMEs a comprehensive overview of how to best deal with IPR issues in South-East Asia through relevant best practices in the shape of case-studies.

The free of charge web-based expert presentations provide cost-effective, applicable business advice, including practical IP steps to be taken before and during business activities in or related to the ICT Sector in Thailand. The webinar includes interactive poll questions and case study examples.

Get valuable insights from our expert, ask questions live throughout the webinar and receive expert response during the Q&A session!

Language: English

We hope to see you there!

For registration, please follow this link