Union Minister of Planning and Finance Receives EuroCham Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group

The EuroCham Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group met with the Union Minister H.E. U Soe Win of the Ministry of Planning and Finance on the 5th of November in Nay Pyi Taw. The meeting was also joined by Deputy Minister U Set Aung, Permanent Secretary U Tun Tun Naing, Director General of Directorate of Investment and Company Registration U Aung Naing Oo, Director General of Internal Revenue Department U Min Htut, Deputy Director General of Customs Department U Thein Swe, and the Deputy Permanent Secretary.

The EuroCham delegation was represented by the Deputy Director of EuroCham Myanmar Mr. Marc de la Fouchardiere, Government Affairs Manager of EuroCham (Nay Pyi Taw) Ms. Khin Soe Htaik , Members of the Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group Mr. Dominique Silvarelli (British American Tobacco), Ms. Khine Wai Thwe (British American Tobacco), Mr. Alex Nyi Nyi Aung (Unilever), Mr. Holly Bostock (Heineken Myanmar), Ms. Myat Phyu The (Heineken Myanmar), Ms. Han Su Tin (Myanmar Carlsberg Co. Ltd.) and Nandar Thaung (Metro Wholesale).

The meeting was set in order to discuss several topics including status on illicit trade, the impact of related policies, and opportunities for EuroCham and its members to contribute/collaborate with the MoPF to combat illicit trade.

Follow us to stay updated on our latest news and upcoming events.

Sign up to EuroCham Myanmar Newsletter