Anti-corruption Commission Receives EuroCham Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group

The EuroCham Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group met with Chairman of Anti-corruption Commission H.E. U Aung Kyi on the 6th of November in Nay Pyi Taw. Also presented at the meeting were Secretary U San Win, Members U Zaw Win and Daw Myat Myat Soe, and Director General U Htin Kyaw.

The EuroCham delegation was represented by the Deputy Director of EuroCham Myanmar Mr. Marc de la Fouchardiere, Members of the Anti-illicit Trade Advocacy Group Ms. Han Su Tin (Myanmar Carlsberg Co. Ltd.) and Ms. Nandar Thaung (Metro Wholesale), and Government Affairs Manager of EuroCham (Nay Pyi Taw) Ms. Khin Soe Htaik.  

During the meeting, several topics including status on illicit trade, the impact of related policies, Anti-Corruption Code of Ethics for Companies and Body Corporates, and opportunities for EuroCham and its members to contribute/collaborate with the ACC to combat illicit trade.

Follow us to stay updated on our latest news and upcoming events.

Sign up to EuroCham Myanmar Newsletter